McDonald Kia
McDonald Kia Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

Dean Dishman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-11-2019
Great Service!

Great service!! I've purchased 3 cars from here. Always happy to see you!

Amber Royce
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2019
Best Car-Buying Experience

This was the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had. Ryan was incredibly helpful, ready to explain whenever I had questions, contacted me promptly, and was willing to work with me to get the car I needed. Absolutely no complaints.

Terri Ginter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2019
Customer Testimonial

I give 5 stars to Allen & Rebecca in the Service Dept.(State St.). They are very friendly & pleasant to deal with. Allen is my preferred Mechanic, he does a great job & has never made me feel as though they are trying to "take me to the bank" with unneeded repairs. The past few times I have dropped in(no appt) for a safety inspection on my Kia, they have gone above & beyond to get me right in, no charge for the inspection, and....they washed my car! Thank you Allen & Rebecca!

Bill Thane
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2019
Customer Testimonial

I originally went in to have service work done on my 2014 KIA Cadenza and ended up purchasing a 2015 KIA Cadenza. Everyone at this dealership is always helpful and friendly. Cole Fader is a salesman at the GMC store but was able to sell me my 2015 KIA Cadenza that was on the KIA lot. Cole was very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. When he found out that I was interested in this car, he took the time to research information on it before I arrived to talk to him. I also want to appreciate Ryan and Raj for helping us as well. This was the first KIA Cole had sold since he has been with McDonald and they were both very helpful and willing to help and teach Cole the KIA side of the business. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from McDonald KIA and will definitely go back. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family as they provide excellent customer service!

dianekd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2018
Good Deal

Regan Swarthout gave us good information, prompt service and was very efficient in helping us transact the deal. We also got a more than decent value for our trade-in. We love our Kia, and look forward to driving it many years!

Kathy1960
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-1-2018
2018 Sorento

Had a very good experience from start to finish. Very kind, very knowledge about the vehicle.. would recommend family and friends to come to McDonald Kia.

Shaltry42
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2018
Very understanding

I contacted Jason Kibbe wanted to downsize from my van to a used Kia soul I had a strict budget, Jason and Melinda got me the best price for a car and Stephanie got all of my financing and paperwork done. I haven't bought a car in 14 years and it was easy.

maryk371
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2018
Customer Testimonial

Alan is a great person and works hard to assist you with what your looking for. He works in used cars but we were looking for new but that didn't stop him from assisting us. He was quick to get assistance from others if he was unsure of something and that was great. He was very kind at all times. I would recommend him as he is not pushy and if he needs assistance to help you Melinda and Regan are there for him. They work as a team and work for you the purchaser and that is rare these days. Wonderful people.

Dgambini19
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2018
Great Service

Looking for a car for my son for college. Alan Karow the salesman,helpful, honest, found me a dependable yet affordable vehicle. I would recommend him to anyone.

Stinger 2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2018
Friendly and Customer Focus Satisfaction

I was looking for a new car, when I stop at the Kia McDonald dealership, I met Regan, He was very helpful and Friendly, He was like an adviser rather then the typical car Salesman. He really help me to get a good deal for my trade-in as well of a good discount on the new car. I'm very satisfied with the overall purchase of the Car, including with the signing of the documentation.

Jamiemae1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2018
Good experience

Alan was very great and came in on a Saturday to help us and had us set on a Ford Expedition and it was a overall a great truck. Great service and quick service.

Cassie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2018
Purchased an Equinox

Regan and the entire staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I ended up with exactly what I wanted as far as monthly payment and vehicle. Thanks for all your help!

Bill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-26-2018
Excellent Service

Was treated with respect and courtesy. They wanted to earn my business I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They were honest and did not pressure to make a sale.

Kyle Hanner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2018
No Nonsense and No Pressure

No nonsense and no pressure. I didn't feel anything but ease looking at cars. You can tell it's a nice place because they're not just interested in making a buck. They are willing to let people walk and think about it, and work with people. Thanks for everything!

Cheyenne Swarthout
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2018
Customer Testimonial

I have been to other dealerships, and the experience was not as successful or quick as it was here. The waiting room was great for myself and my two year old son! Regan Swarthout communicated with me via phone and helped me understand everything without making me feel clueless. The entire staff here was friendly and kind, and I really did feel like I was just relaxing at home while they did all the dirty work for me! I stated my budget, my concerns, and what style vehicle I wanted and within a few hours, I was given a few options. Two days later, I was driving home in my new Escape! Thank you, Regan and all those who helped make this possible for me! Never thought it would be this quick, with my very busy schedule!

Atesa Lyn Gast
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2018
Helpful Staff

This dealership has great people that are courteous and helpful. They helped me get a great car that fits my needs. I appreciate their kindness, attentiveness and all of their help. Thank you Regan and Shawndre

Gerald Holcomb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2018
Going The Extra Mile

After having multiple problems with the bank, Allen stuck with me and went far beyond the extra mile to get the job done and me into a new truck. he even worked on his day off to find something I would like AND stayed after hours to make it happen. Best car buying experience I have ever had.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-12-2017
Efficient and Accommodating

Efficient and accommodating. Helped me look at my options. We weren't sure which vehicle we wanted. Rodger gave opportunities to explore and drive vehicles that we were interested in. Very easy to accomplish our goal with little effort on our part.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-9-2017
Customer For Life!

After going to a number of Dealership's - this is the first one who took the time to listen to what I needed and put me in a car that I really enjoy. They also gave me a very reasonable price. Rodger was helpful, friendly and eager to find me what I was looking for. Very nice experience!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2017
Courteous and Professional

My review here was excellent and very professional. Answered all my questions towards the vehicle. A great salesman and courteous gentleman and sold me a great vehicle right in my budget.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2017
Very Professional!

Scott was very professional! He was friendly and did his absolute best to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend him to anyone. READ LESS

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2017
Great!

They got me a car at a really reasonable price and they worked with me. Scott Roberson is my favorite used car salesman I have come across.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-31-2017
They Treat You Like Family

The service we received was the best service I have ever had at a car dealership. They treat you like family not just a number.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-31-2017
Great Sales Personnel

Willing to go the extra mile to but my father into the safest car available. Was very knowledgble about all makes and models. Salesman Jim was just a great delight to work with.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-28-2017
Very Informative

Greeted very warmly. gathered information about our need.. suggested a couple of options and we fell in love with the option.. information excellent... great detail and drive experience Jim was the best

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-27-2017
Prompt Courteous Service

I DROVE IN AND GOT OUT TO LOOK AT A BEAUTIFUL BUICK ENCLAVE..COCOA IN COLOR..I WAS STARTLED BY A FRIENDLY VOICE BEHIND ME..IN THE RAIN...ASKING IF HE COULD HELP ME..I HAVE TO ADMIT I WAS A BIT STARTLED! WHO COMES OUT IN THE RAIN TO TALK ABOUT A CAR ..THAT LOVELY GENTLEMAN WAS ALAN KAROW..WE SPOKE BRIEFLY AND HANDED ME A CARD..I PROCEEDED TO THE TANNER NEXT DOOR...I CALLED HIM THE NEXT DAY TO TAKE IT FOR A RIDE..THE REST IS HISTORY..I NOW OWN A BUICK ENCLAVE..I WAS TREATED WITH THE UTMOST RESPECT FROM ALL THE SALES STAFF,INCLUDING THE MANAGER RAJ...THANK YOU ALL.FOR PUTTING UP WITH MY "GIRL ALONE" ATTITUDE..

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2017
Not Pushy

James Nesbit was our sales associate....he was friendly, informative,,,,not pushy but rather listened to our concerns and what we wanted and was able to find us the perfect car...

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2017
Over and Above

We were so worried when our car broke down that we would not be approved let alone afford another one. Scott Roberson not only got us approved for a nice car, our payments fit right into our budget! Thank you!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2017
Finally!

Scott went above and beyond to get me into my used but new car, every other dealership in town gave up on me. Scott really worked hard for me, If there is anyone in the area or in the state that is needed of a vehicle this is the guy to see. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2017
First Time and Would Not Go Anywhere Else

My husband deals with this great group but it was my first experience with them. They made it very easy to trade my vehicle in on a new lease vehicle. Very efficient staff and very accommodating to my needs. I went for a test drive and ended up leaving in the new Kia. I love the car and would definitely recommend their service! Thanks Jim, Josh and Raj.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2017
Wonderful Experience

The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. They did not pressure me into purchasing a car right on the spot they gave me time and many resources to think about before making my purchase.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2017
Awesome!

I came into McDonald Kia in search of a nice reliable car and walked out in my 2010 Ford Mustang that I'm absolutely in love with! Scott and the whole McDonald Kia staff treated me like I was family

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2016
Friendly, Fast and Great Customer Service

I walked in asking for a Christmas Miracle and received it! They are very friendly, fast, and great customer service and they really work for you.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2016
Hard Working

James Nesbitt was the salesperson that guided me through the purchase of my new Sportage. He was willing to show me the new and used selection of vehicles and then work to close the deal. He was friendly, humorous and hard working.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2016
Very Pleased

Very happy with McDonald Kia of Saginaw due to ease of scheduling a service appointment, the clear explanations from the service staff, the recommendations for future service/replacement of parts. Recently bought a used Kia to replace my husband's Jeep and had a great buying experience.

Terri173
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2015
Ford Fusion

Great customer service. Walker was great even drive me to drop off rental car. I will come back for my next vehicle in the future.??

JasonChristianson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2015
"2016 sorento

Purchased a 2016 Sorento from McDonald KIA. What made this experience superb was the low pressure approach from Mr Walker. I don't care for the in your face salesman approach and Mr Walker was not this. Attentive, response, and patient.

Gregarchambault
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2015
2004 corolla s

I worked worth a dealership for 20 years but because my guy I used to go to quit working I decided to go into Mcdonald Kia. I enjoyed every minute of working with Walker. He followed up with me and we were able to strike a deal. I plan on being back in the spring to purchase my wife a red Kia Soul. Overall great buying experience!

Happy Camry Owner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2015
"A Dealership Who Really Cares About Their Customers

Even though it was late in the evening and I'm sure the staff was ready to go home, everyone took the time to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed to make a decision about purchasing a vehicle. With their help, I was able to get a great car at a fair price and received a reasonable allowance for my trade in. You can add my name to the growing list of very satisfied McDonald Kia customers.

shanellej
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2015
"2016 Kia optima

Good service and very friendly sales staff. They were able to lower my payment and grey me into a more equipped vehicle than what I cane in with. Overall I had a wonderful time dealing with Josh and Walker.

Randallhasso
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2015
2015 Sorento for Hasso

The customer service at McDonald Kia was very friendly. The moment I walked in Walker took time to figure out exactly what I war looking for. I would suggest this salesperson to anyone. Overall great buying experience!

kibbecharles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2015
working with Walker was great!

McDonald kia did a wonderful job at getting me a great deal. I had a few questions with my vehicle after the purchase and they helped me right away! I am very excited to have a new, dependable vehicle!

braedyn09
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2015
"Excellent customer service

The dealership was very accommodating and willing to let me test drive several vehicles. They helped me decide on a vehicle that best met my needs both financially and space wise. The dealership stayed open after hours to finalize my paperwork and James Nesbitt went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.

mfelton41
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2015
"great service

Easy to work with, they went to great lengths to get us a good deal, and a great car, they went the extra mile and stayed late.

Mccoy8587
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2015
"Perfect Fit!

We were very pleased with the professionalism, friendliness, and quick turnaround Walker provided us during our experience. He was very willing to help and we did not feel pressured into anything we didn't want. Overall this Van was a replacement vehicle for an accident but absolutely a great upgrade for our family.